The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
API Submission - Printable Version +- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org) +-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: API (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Thread: API Submission (/showthread.php?tid=150) |
API Submission - bwaye - May 13th, 2009 I am trying to submit a form using the API Code submission. I cannot get the form to initialize. This is my first attempt using code and CAPTCHA combined. I must be missing something very simple but it all looks correct. Any help would be appreciated. Sorry for all the code. CODE: config.php file <?php // main program paths - no trailing slashes! $g_root_url = "./data/"; $g_root_dir = "/home/site/public_html/data"; $g_api_recaptcha_private_key = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxx"; $g_api_recaptcha_public_key = "yyyyyyyyyyyyyy"; // database settings $g_db_hostname = "localhost"; $g_db_name = ""; $g_db_username = ""; $g_db_password = ""; $g_table_prefix = "ft_"; ?> FORM: <?php require_once("/home/site/public_html/data/global/api/api.php"); $fields = ft_api_init_form_page(1, "initialize"); $params = array( "submit_button" => "Place Bid", "next_page" => "/home/site/public_html/nightfall/", "form_data" => $_POST, "finalize" => true ); ft_api_process_form($params); ?> FORM ACTION: <form action="<?=$_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]?>" method="post"> RE: API Submission - Ben - May 13th, 2009 Hey bwaye, First thing is to update the $g_root_url. This need to be an absolute path to the Form Tools root folder - without the trailing slash. If you include a relative path, it won't redirect properly in certain cases. Second, change the name attribute of your submit button to "Place_Bid" (note the underscore). The value attribute can remain as "Place Bid", but the name can't contain any spaces. Once that's done, update the "submit_button" => "Place Bid" line to include the underscore too. That should fix it up! - Ben RE: API Submission - bwaye - May 14th, 2009 Ben, Thanks for the quick response. I made the changes as reflected below. When I submit the form the data is cleared and returned to the same form. I am at a loss as everything appears correct on my end. MAIN FORM: <?php require_once("/home/cdp/public_html/data/global/api/api.php"); $fields = ft_api_init_form_page(1, "initialize"); $params = array( "submit_button" => "submit", "next_page" => "/home/cdp/public_html/thanks/index.php", "form_data" => $_POST, "finalize" => true ); ft_api_process_form($params); ?> THANKS PAGE: <?php require_once("/home/cdp/public_html/data/global/api/api.php"); $fields = ft_api_init_form_page(); ft_api_clear_form_sessions(); ?> CONFIG: // main program paths - no trailing slashes! $g_root_url = "http://www.downtownchattanooga.org/data"; $g_root_dir = "/home/cdp/public_html/data"; $g_api_recaptcha_private_key = "6XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"; $g_api_recaptcha_public_key = "66666666666666666666666666666"; // database settings $g_db_hostname = "localhost"; $g_db_name = "XXXXX"; $g_db_username = "XXXXX"; $g_db_password = "XXXXXXX"; $g_table_prefix = "ft_"; ?> RE: API Submission - Ben - May 14th, 2009 Hey bwaye, When that happens, the most likely cause is that your form submit button has a different name attribute value than the value specified. Make sure your form submit button looks like this: Code: <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Place Bid" /> Also, you're not disabling the submit button when submitting the form are you? If so, you'll need to add a hidden field to the form and specify THAT name attribute in the line: PHP Code: "submit_button" => "submit", - Ben RE: API Submission - bwaye - May 15th, 2009 I removed the Place Bid to simplify the matter and added back the "submit" button. Low and behold I left the "Submit" capitalized. This was the problem. So remember class to always cross your T's and dot your I's. <input type="submit" name="Submit" value="Submit" id="Submit" /> RE: API Submission - Ben - May 16th, 2009 Excellent! RE: API Submission - SoccerDad - Jun 17th, 2009 For the benefit of other readers, I also had this problem. The issue for me was that I managed to have the name value before the type value. I reversed and all was well: Corrected Code: <input name="submit_eval_cf_res" type="submit" value="Submit Request"> Original Code: <input type="submit" name="submit_eval_cf_res" value="Submit Request"> |