The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - Printable Version +- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org) +-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Installation (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +--- Thread: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! (/showthread.php?tid=1525) |
Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - mikael - Aug 11th, 2011 Hey guys, n00b here. I've followed the steps back and forth and searched out the faq and the forms but can't seem to find any info on this issue. If there is another thread with the solution, please point me to it! With that said.... I'm creating a multi-page form and have broken my original form into it's pieces. When I add the first php snippet (before the doctype and HTML tag): Code: <?php I get a blank page. You can do a view source on it and get nada. Is there an issue with the api.php (chmod to 644). Any ides??? You can view the nothing page here: URL REMOVED EDIT: This is also the case in when I try to verify the URL in the "Form Information" field. Thanks in advance! -Mikael RE: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - Ben - Aug 11th, 2011 Hi Mikael, Any time you get a blank page, there's either a really bad error that's preventing the page loading, or your require() line isn't point to the right location. Looks like the latter may be the case. Do you mean to do a relative path? If so, change it to: PHP Code: require_once("form/global/api/api.php"); Let me know if that doesn't work! - Ben RE: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - mikael - Aug 11th, 2011 (Aug 11th, 2011, 9:49 AM)Ben Wrote: Hi Mikael, Ben, I actually have the require as a direct URL with no joy. Code: require_once("http://www.siteurl.com/form/global/api/api.php"); Any other ideas? Thanks! Mikael RE: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - Ben - Aug 11th, 2011 Ah! Actually that won't work. require() and require_once() don't take URLs - only server paths. But a relative or absolute server path should be okay. - Ben RE: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - mikael - Aug 11th, 2011 (Aug 11th, 2011, 10:10 AM)Ben Wrote: Ah! Actually that won't work. require() and require_once() don't take URLs - only server paths. But a relative or absolute server path should be okay. Oh man. Just wow. I think i need to debug my brain. That makes total sense Ben. I need to lay off the php upon first waking up. Thanks a lot Ben! -Mikael RE: Add php... Blank page. HELP!!! - Ben - Aug 11th, 2011 haha no worries. :-) Glad it works now! - Ben |