Form Tools
Change " Add " location - Printable Version

+- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org)
+-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Change " Add " location (/showthread.php?tid=1900)

Pages: 1 2


Change " Add " location - kokorase - Feb 14th, 2012

Hi there,
I have a simple problem which is moving " Add " button to the top of the form instead of the bottom ... that's because i'm showing many lines in the form and can't keep scrolling all the way down each time i want to add something.
Is it possible to move it above the form ?? maybe a way of enlarging it little bit too ???

Thanks alot


RE: Change " Add " location - Ben - Feb 17th, 2012

Hi Kokarase,

Yes, we had the same request from a couple of our own clients as well. In their case, we ended up copying the entire row to the top. What theme are you using? You'll need to tweak a couple of the templates to move/copy that button to the top.

For the default theme, it's these two files:
/themes/default/admin/forms/edit_submission.tpl
/themes/default/clients/forms/edit_submission.tpl

- Ben



RE: Change " Add " location - kokorase - Feb 19th, 2012

Hi Ben,

I'm using the default theme ... can you tell me what i should do with these files exactly ??

Thanks alot


RE: Change " Add " location - kokorase - Feb 23rd, 2012

Up .. still waiting for answer Smile


RE: Change " Add " location - Ben - Feb 24th, 2012

Hi Kokorase,

Sorry for the wait! Try something like this for the admin one (I haven't tested it, I confess):

Code:
{ft_include file='header.tpl'}

  <div class="edit_submission">
    <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
    <tr>
      <td><span class="title">{$edit_submission_page_label}</span></td>
      <td align="right">
        <div style="float:right; padding-left: 4px;">
          <a href="edit.php?form_id={$form_id}"><img src="{$images_url}/admin_view.png" border="0" alt="{$LANG.phrase_edit_form}"
            title="{$LANG.phrase_edit_form}" width="48" height="23" /></a>
        </div>
        <div class="views_dropdown">
        {views_dropdown form_id=$form_id submission_id=$submission_id selected=$view_id omit_hidden_views=true
          onchange="window.location='`$same_page`?form_id=`$form_id`&submission_id=`$submission_id`&view_id=' + this.value"
          open_html='<div class="views_dropdown">' close_html='</div>' hide_single_view=true}
      </div>
      </td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    <form action="edit_submission.php?form_id={$form_id}&submission_id={$submission_id}" method="post" id="edit_submission_form"
      name="edit_submission_form" enctype="multipart/form-data">
      {* hidden fields needed for JS - don't delete! *}
      <input type="hidden" name="form_id" id="form_id" value="{$form_id}" />
      <input type="hidden" name="submission_id" id="submission_id" value="{$submission_id}" />
      <input type="hidden" name="tab" id="tab" value="{$tab_number}" />

    <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="pad_top_large pad_bottom_large">
    <tr>
      <td width="80" class="nowrap">{$previous_link_html}</td>
      <td width="150" class="nowrap">{$search_results_link_html}</td>
      <td>{$next_link_html}</td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    {template_hook location="admin_edit_submission_top"}

      <div style="position:relative">
        <span style="float:right">
          {* show the list of whatever email templates can be send from this page *}
          {display_email_template_dropdown form_id=$form_id view_id=$view_id submission_id=$submission_id}
        </span>
        {* only show the update button if there are editable fields in the tab *}
        {if $page_field_ids|@count > 0 && $tab_has_editable_fields}
          <input type="submit" name="update" value="{$LANG.word_update}" />
        {/if}
        {if $view_info.may_delete_submissions == "yes"}
          <input type="button" name="delete" value="{$LANG.word_delete}" class="red" onclick="return ms.delete_submission({$submission_id}, 'submissions.php')"/>
        {/if}
        {if $view_info.may_add_submissions == "yes"}
          <span class="button_separator">|</span>
          <input type="button" value="{eval var=$form_info.add_submission_button_label}" onclick="window.location='submissions.php?form_id={$form_id}&add_submission'" />
        {/if}
      </div>

    {if $tabs|@count > 0}
      {ft_include file='tabset_open.tpl'}
    {/if}

    {ft_include file="messages.tpl"}

      {foreach from=$grouped_fields key=k item=curr_group}
        {assign var=group value=$curr_group.group}
        {assign var=fields value=$curr_group.fields}

        {if $group.group_name}
          <h3>{$group.group_name|upper}</h3>
        {/if}

        {if $fields|@count > 0}
          <table class="list_table" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
        {/if}

        {foreach from=$fields item=curr_field}
          {assign var=field_id value=$field.field_id}
          <tr>
            <td width="160" class="pad_left_small" valign="top">{$curr_field.field_title}
              {if $curr_field.is_required && $curr_field.is_editable == "yes"}<span class="req">*</span>{/if}
            </td>
            <td valign="top">
              {edit_custom_field form_id=$form_id submission_id=$submission_id field_info=$curr_field
                field_types=$field_types settings=$settings}
            </td>
          </tr>
        {/foreach}

        {if $fields|@count > 0}
          </table>
        {/if}

      {/foreach}

      <input type="hidden" name="field_ids" value="{$page_field_ids_str}" />

      {* if there are no fields in this tab/page, display a message to let the user know *}
      {if $page_field_ids|@count == 0}
        <div class="margin_bottom_large">{$LANG.notify_no_fields_in_tab}</div>
      {/if}

      <div style="position:relative">
        <span style="float:right">
          {* show the list of whatever email templates can be send from this page *}
          {display_email_template_dropdown form_id=$form_id view_id=$view_id submission_id=$submission_id}
        </span>
        {* only show the update button if there are editable fields in the tab *}
        {if $page_field_ids|@count > 0 && $tab_has_editable_fields}
          <input type="submit" name="update" value="{$LANG.word_update}" />
        {/if}
        {if $view_info.may_delete_submissions == "yes"}
          <input type="button" name="delete" value="{$LANG.word_delete}" class="red" onclick="return ms.delete_submission({$submission_id}, 'submissions.php')"/>
        {/if}
        {if $view_info.may_add_submissions == "yes"}
          <span class="button_separator">|</span>
          <input type="button" value="{eval var=$form_info.add_submission_button_label}" onclick="window.location='submissions.php?form_id={$form_id}&add_submission'" />
        {/if}
      </div>
    </form>

    {if $tabs|@count > 0}
      {ft_include file='tabset_close.tpl'}
    {/if}

    {template_hook location="admin_edit_submission_bottom"}
  </div>

{ft_include file='footer.tpl'}

All I did was move the <form> tag a little higher and copy the section of code for the buttons to appear at the top as well. It may take a little fiddling to get it looking just right, but that's really all you need to do.

Good luck!

- Ben






RE: Change " Add " location - kokorase - Feb 25th, 2012

Hello Ben,

Unfortunately it didn't work this time ... please tell me if i did something wrong ..

I browsed in my web server to :/themes/default/admin/forms/edit_submission.tpl

Removed the code inside it and put the code you provided above .... tested and nothing happened ..

So i did the same with the file : /themes/default/clients/forms/edit_submission.tpl ... tested and nothing happened also ..

please help me with this one it's very important to me

Thanks alot Smile



RE: Change " Add " location - kokorase - Feb 28th, 2012

Will there be any other solution for this problem ??


RE: Change " Add " location - Ben - Feb 28th, 2012

Sorry Kokorase, I don't have any time to help out right now. If there wasn't any change in the appearance of the page, it was probably uploaded to the wrong location. And it was ONLY for the admin not the client page.

I'll try to help out soon.

- Ben


RE: Change " Add " location - justfunnyguy - Mar 8th, 2012

I need to do the same except i want to move the whole footer " with export options " to the top, I've tried to edit " /themes/default/admin/forms/edit_submission.tpl " as u told kokorase but it didn't change anything for me also.
please consider to take another look at this subject as it will help me too much.



RE: Change " Add " location - justfunnyguy - Mar 21st, 2012

No ideas from anybody ?? !!! i thought it's easy to do.