Form Tools
Change Database Column Names - Printable Version

+- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org)
+-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Change Database Column Names (/showthread.php?tid=3038)



Change Database Column Names - snaze - May 16th, 2014

Hello,

After submitting a Form, I noticed that the database column names were generic, like [col_1, col_2...]. Is there a way to change the database column names to match the Form field names?

Thanks,

Snaze


RE: Change Database Column Names - alexh - May 16th, 2014

Yes!

Edit the form, click on the "fields" tab, then scroll over to "DB column". You can do a smart fill or change them manually.

Alex


RE: Change Database Column Names - snaze - May 16th, 2014

(May 16th, 2014, 8:15 AM)alexh Wrote: Yes!

Edit the form, click on the "fields" tab, then scroll over to "DB column". You can do a smart fill or change them manually.

Alex


Great!

Thanks Alex.

Snaze


RE: Change Database Column Names - CecileSchneider - Apr 29th, 2021

This presentation sides and the applications of it is an unknown question to me so far. But now i just came to know all of these things here about it and feeling extremely happy. I hope it is useful to make my Assignment Man project using all these databases and ideas of your new theory.