Form Tools
Wordpress Template Settings - Printable Version

+- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org)
+-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: API (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: Wordpress Template Settings (/showthread.php?tid=4731)



Wordpress Template Settings - COS1 - Oct 20th, 2014

Hi There Forum-members

I have just finished a little site for myself and like to give FT a try.
I have get it to work with the process.php method. Now my question:
is it possible run the script with the Api method, within a WP-Template file?
I Have installed a mail script, no plugin, but if i copy the code in all variants in the file, the site breaks.
Can somebody please give me some support, to bring this to work?

have a nice day & thanks[/size]


RE: Wordpress Template Settings - Joe - Oct 22nd, 2014

I would probably just use the process.php method. We typically just use the process.php method when the form needs to be integrated with a WP template file. When we need to use the API method, we usually create a stand alone form that the WP site links to.

Cheers,

Joe


RE: Wordpress Template Settings - COS1 - Oct 22nd, 2014

(Oct 22nd, 2014, 10:12 AM)Joe Wrote: I would probably just use the process.php method. We typically just use the process.php method when the form needs to be integrated with a WP template file. When we need to use the API method, we usually create a stand alone form that the WP site links to.

Cheers,

Joe

for some reasons i can't use a stand alone (form) site for this ... anyway; is it possible or is it to hard to setup? it seems wordpress's system not likes the script? the rest of my php-code in the template-file works great within wordpress
Has anybody bring this to work? if so, it would be great to get some insider-tips .thnx a lot


RE: Wordpress Template Settings - sabakanwal - Dec 20th, 2014

I am new to Form Tools but am very impressed from what I have seen. I have configured the system and built a few forms without issue. I need the form to be able to post to a URL on a separate server so that the data can be collected there. I have been searching for some sample code that might provide an idea of how to accomplish this.

_______________________________
Unlock the key of your success by E20-002 - certkiller
study material, you can easily pass cissp test prep - braindumps.com and Keiser University exam.


RE: Wordpress Template Settings - Joe - Dec 21st, 2014

Hi Sara,

If you're using External Forms, you can just use the process.php method and post the data to wherever your Form Tools installation is hosted. The data will post there even if it's on a different servers. You won't be able to use the API method or the Form Builder.

Cheers,

Joe