The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
Fatal Error setting up form - Printable Version +- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org) +-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: API (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Thread: Fatal Error setting up form (/showthread.php?tid=666) |
Fatal Error setting up form - jhmblvd - Apr 23rd, 2010 Hi, I'm trying to set up a form using the API. I'm new to PHP and I'm following the code exactly as posted. Formtools is on Medfordhosting.com the form is on a shared hosting server: So first I place this code at the top of my PHP page: <?php require_once("http://www.medfordhosting.com/form_tools/global/api/api.php"); $fields = ft_api_init_form_page("", "test"); $params = array( "submit_button" => "SimpleContact_submit", "next_page" => "thanks.php", "form_data" => $_POST, "file_data" => $_FILES, "finalize" => true ); ft_api_process_form($params); ?> When I attempt to load the form I get this fatal error on the bold line; "Fatal error: Call to undefined function ft_api_init_form_page() in /home/thetecha/public_html/contactme.php on line 3" (Line 3 bolded line) Thetecha refers to the website (the tech and i) where the form is located. The form doesn't display at all so obviously I can't add the form. Like I said I'm new to PHP so this is probably simple Please help! Thanks Jhmblvd RE: Fatal Error setting up form - Ben - Apr 24th, 2010 Hi John, I know my business partner responded via email, but just for everyone else: the require(), require_once(), include() and include_once() PHP functions all take paths, not URLs. So you'll need to pass the relative or absolute path to the function, not the URL of the api.php file. Good luck! - Ben RE: Fatal Error setting up form - jhmblvd - Apr 24th, 2010 Thanks Ben, so would you suggest placing the Formtools folder on a site if you are using a shared host? Instead of using your main site on the server and reaching out to it from your other sites? I have two forms that work using the Post method from other sites but I can't get the POST method from this one site to work. I get a successful submission after filling in the form but when I return to the FormTools menu while I can see the fields have all been seen, and I'm at the database setup page (step 4) but when I hit "next step" I get a pinkish box saying "Please enter a value for all the Display Names, or click the Smart Fill option to enter them dynamically." but there is no smart fill option, I just stay at that page and can't move forward. thank you for your help. RE: Fatal Error setting up form [SOLVED] - lsendoya - Jul 5th, 2010 (Apr 24th, 2010, 8:20 AM)Ben Wrote: Hi John, Since I upgraded to core 2.0.2 (from the Beta), the verify form url button in the add form 2nd page redirects to a 403 error, both the form and the thanks page, even with the old forms already added and, obviously, url verified. They work fine if I access these pages from the browser. What do you think is happening, ben? Solved since update to 2.0.3 beta |