The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 783 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 783 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined variable $newpmmsg - Line: 40 - File: global.php(841) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(841) : eval()'d code 40 errorHandler->error
/global.php 841 eval
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "style" - Line: 909 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 909 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$lang_select_default - Line: 5024 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 5024 errorHandler->error
/global.php 909 build_theme_select
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "additionalgroups" - Line: 7162 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 7162 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 5044 is_member
/global.php 909 build_theme_select
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key 1 - Line: 1415 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 1415 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 1370 fetch_forum_permissions
/printthread.php 76 forum_permissions
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error



Form Tools
Test Submission - Printable Version

+- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org)
+-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Installation (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Test Submission (/showthread.php?tid=727)



Test Submission - vizzaroo - Jun 1st, 2010

Hi Ben & Co

Really confused here, as stated before I've had FT API running for several months now and have created several different forms.

But this time for some reason it won't acknowledge the test submission, have repeated the process numerous times without success.

(http://docs.formtools.org/tutorials/api_single_page_form/?page=step1)

I'll describe what I'm doing to see if you can spot anything I'm doing wrong, I think it could have something to do with #11 in my list (bolded).

1) Created the html page with the html form. Saved the page as PHP
2) Within that page i've added the following code

PHP Code:
<?php
require_once("global/api/api.php");
$fields ft_api_init_form_page("""test");
$params = array(
  
"submit_button" => "submit",
  
"next_page" => "thankyou3.php",
  
"form_data" => $_POST,
  
"file_data" => $_FILES,
  
"finalize" => true
    
);
ft_api_process_form($params);
?>

3) Once I added the code I amended the paramaters to reflect my form and attributes. I.e Submit button = submit , thankyou page = thankyou3.php

4) Form action amendment. I've added
PHP Code:
<form action="<?php echo $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]?>" method="POST"

5)Saved the .php page and uploaded to webhost.

6) Configured thankyou3.php to include the code at the top of the page
PHP Code:
<?php
require_once("global/api/api.php");
$fields ft_api_init_form_page();
ft_api_clear_form_sessions();
?>

7) Uploaded thankyou3.php to webhost.

8) "Log into Form Tools (as the administrator) and on the Forms page, click on "Add Form". Continue to step 3 and click on the second "Code" option. There, it will have generated a line of PHP which looks like this (X will be your form number): "

Overwritten with the following on the form page as it's my 4th FT Form:
PHP Code:
$fields ft_api_init_form_page(4"initialize"); 

9) Uploaded .php form page to webhost

10) Gone to thankyou3.php in web browser to clear sessions

11) Gone to form page to submit a test submission. (after pressing submit it doesn't divert to the thankyou3.php, but it refreshes the form page and has cleared all field entries.)

12) Gone to Admin Login in my FT, refreshed page

Still says "Form Tools hasn't received a successful test submission yet. "

Any help or direction would be appreciated, as I'm kicking myself. Purely due to me having done this procedure 3 times before and for the life of me can't get it to accept the test submission this time.

Cheers.
lol. Weirdly enough, I tried one more time and it worked.

Very odd.


RE: Test Submission - Ben - Jun 1st, 2010

Haha I was just starting to respond then noticed your final comment.

Glad it worked.

I'll be honest: I was NEVER thrilled with the complexity of the add form process & test submission, but in order to get it working for all form types that was the simplest I could make it. Once I finish the Form Builder version, a lot of forms can be constructed via that mechanism - the API code is generated automatically.

Anyway, just thought I'd mention there was a little light at the end of the tunnel. Smile

- Ben


RE: Test Submission - vizzaroo - Jun 2nd, 2010

(Jun 1st, 2010, 8:12 PM)Ben Wrote: Haha I was just starting to respond then noticed your final comment.

Glad it worked.

I'll be honest: I was NEVER thrilled with the complexity of the add form process & test submission, but in order to get it working for all form types that was the simplest I could make it. Once I finish the Form Builder version, a lot of forms can be constructed via that mechanism - the API code is generated automatically.

Anyway, just thought I'd mention there was a little light at the end of the tunnel. Smile

- Ben

Haha, good to hear. I don't think the installation process is too complex, it's probably just a case of me having a long day at work and forgetting to do something.

Cheers anyway


RE: Test Submission - newtoft - Dec 27th, 2012

(Jun 1st, 2010, 8:30 AM)vizzaroo Wrote: Hi Ben & Co

Really confused here, as stated before I've had FT API running for several months now and have created several different forms.

But this time for some reason it won't acknowledge the test submission, have repeated the process numerous times without success.

(http://docs.formtools.org/tutorials/api_single_page_form/?page=step1)

I'll describe what I'm doing to see if you can spot anything I'm doing wrong, I think it could have something to do with #11 in my list (bolded).

1) Created the html page with the html form. Saved the page as PHP
2) Within that page i've added the following code

PHP Code:
<?php
require_once("global/api/api.php");
$fields ft_api_init_form_page("""test");
$params = array(
  
"submit_button" => "submit",
  
"next_page" => "thankyou3.php",
  
"form_data" => $_POST,
  
"file_data" => $_FILES,
  
"finalize" => true
    
);
ft_api_process_form($params);
?>

3) Once I added the code I amended the paramaters to reflect my form and attributes. I.e Submit button = submit , thankyou page = thankyou3.php

4) Form action amendment. I've added
PHP Code:
<form action="<?php echo $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]?>" method="POST"

5)Saved the .php page and uploaded to webhost.

6) Configured thankyou3.php to include the code at the top of the page
PHP Code:
<?php
require_once("global/api/api.php");
$fields ft_api_init_form_page();
ft_api_clear_form_sessions();
?>

7) Uploaded thankyou3.php to webhost.

8) "Log into Form Tools (as the administrator) and on the Forms page, click on "Add Form". Continue to step 3 and click on the second "Code" option. There, it will have generated a line of PHP which looks like this (X will be your form number): "

Overwritten with the following on the form page as it's my 4th FT Form:
PHP Code:
$fields ft_api_init_form_page(4"initialize"); 

9) Uploaded .php form page to webhost

10) Gone to thankyou3.php in web browser to clear sessions

11) Gone to form page to submit a test submission. (after pressing submit it doesn't divert to the thankyou3.php, but it refreshes the form page and has cleared all field entries.)

12) Gone to Admin Login in my FT, refreshed page

Still says "Form Tools hasn't received a successful test submission yet. "

Any help or direction would be appreciated, as I'm kicking myself. Purely due to me having done this procedure 3 times before and for the life of me can't get it to accept the test submission this time.

Cheers.
lol. Weirdly enough, I tried one more time and it worked.

Very odd.

Hi,
I am a newbie and tried following the same steps using the external option and api. The direct/post method works great while adding form,but gives the same message when trying to use api
" Form Tools hasn't received a successful test submission yet."

Thanks in advance for your time and help.


RE: Test Submission - themarino - Feb 5th, 2013

This scenario as described by the OP is exactly the issue I have. I have now gone through the entire process twice and I still can't get past step 3 waiting for test submission.
any ideas?