The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Printable Version +- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org) +-- Forum: Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Thread: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question (/showthread.php?tid=997) |
A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Drachsi - Dec 22nd, 2010 I have created forms using FormMail from Tectite, and FormTools works fine with the form. I would like to have both versions working when sending the form. I have <form action="http://www.xyz.com/formtools/process.php" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" form method="post" action="http://www.xyz.com/scripts/webmaster.php" name="Webmaster"> but this does not send the form by email. Can I have 2 Form actions? Hope somebody could guide me. Regards Drachsi RE: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - jacksonc@ust.hk - Dec 22nd, 2010 You cannot have two "actions" on the same form. All can be done within FormTools, all you need is to create an Email once the form is submitted. You can grab all fields data and send to a custom email address. http://docs.formtools.org/tutorials/optional_email_notifications/ RE: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Drachsi - Dec 23rd, 2010 My form posts the data to a html template that is emailed to me. Could I put the code in the template? My template is like Email Confirmed:$emailconfirm Address1:$address1 Address2:$address2 City or Town:$city Postcode:$postcode Regards Drachsi RE: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Ben - Dec 26th, 2010 Hi Drachsi, Sure! The email templates are quite powerful: not only can you enter in placeholders like that, but you can also add in logic to only output text, depending on values in your form. Maybe give this page a read through: http://docs.formtools.org/userdoc/?page=emails_content_tab Personally, I'd try just tinkering around with it through the interface: add and remove content and use the "Test" tab to send you examples of the email or just display them in the page. This can really help make sense of it. Good luck! - Ben RE: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Drachsi - Dec 28th, 2010 Hi, Getting more use to it. I have added the module Blank form and that is loaded. The above post mentions http://docs.formtools.org/userdoc/?page=emails_content_tab and under The email content / Smarty! there are some examples, I can't find them anywhere. Is there an example form available, that posts to the database, and sends an email with the form data anywhere? That would be a great help in getting started. I need to have "Captcha" field, is there a module for this? Thanks in advance Drachsi RE: A big thank you to all at FormTools and a question - Drachsi - Dec 28th, 2010 Hi, I have started with http://docs.formtools.org/tutorials/api_single_page_form/index.php?page=step1 and created a new test form and verified the page. When I complete the form it does not go the thank you page. My code is <?php require_once("../formtools/global/api/api.php"); $fields = ft_api_init_form_page("10", "initialize"); $params = array( "submit_button" => "submit", "next_page" => "../scripts/template-thanks.htm", "form_data" => $_POST, "file_data" => $_FILES, "finalize" => true ); ft_api_process_form($params); ?> <head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="en-gb" /> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" /> <title>Formtools api test</title> </head> <body> <p>Test Form for formtools api</p> <form action="<?php echo $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]?>" method="POST"> <br /> <input name="Text1" type="text" /> text1<br /> <input name="Text2" type="text" /> text2<br /> <input name="Radio1" type="radio" /> <input name="Radio2" type="radio" checked="checked" /><br /> <br /> <textarea name="Text" cols="60" rows="6"></textarea> text<br /> <input name="Reset" type="reset" value="reset" /><br /> <br /> <input name="Submit" type="submit" value="submit" /></form> </body> I really did have fun but now need you to push me in the right direction. Regards Drachsi (Dec 26th, 2010, 9:55 AM)Ben Wrote: Hi Drachsi, |