Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
Hullo,
Creating a multi page form with over 100 inputs via the API. At step 5 I get:
Code: Error:
Failed query in ft_finalize_form, /home/xxx/xxxx/xxxx/formtools/global/code/forms.php, line 238:
Then follows a loooong list that starts:
Code: CREATE TABLE ft_form_2 (
submission_id MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
PRIMARY KEY(submission_id),
col_1 VARCHAR(255),
col_2 VARCHAR(255),
col_3 VARCHAR(255),
col_4 VARCHAR(255),
col_5 VARCHAR(255),
..etc until ...
col_169 VARCHAR(255),
submission_date DATETIME NOT NULL,
last_modified_date DATETIME NOT NULL,
ip_address VARCHAR(15),
is_finalized ENUM('yes','no') default 'yes')
TYPE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8
Finally, it says:
Code: Debug:
Row size too large. The maximum row size for the used table type, not counting BLOBs, is 65535. You have to change some columns to TEXT or BLOBs
And there it stands, this spinning wheels spinning.....
So, is there a limit to the number of inputs?
Cheers,
Jorem
Posts: 2,456
Threads: 39
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
6
Feb 25th, 2010, 8:46 PM
(This post was last modified: Feb 25th, 2010, 8:47 PM by Ben.)
Hi Jorem,
What a pain. This is actually a limitation by your MySQL implementation - you'll need to either contact your hosting provider and ask them to increase the allowable row size for your database, or reduce the size of your form. Obviously the latter won't be possible, but you can try and reduce the total allocated space for each field - that may save enough space. Or, as the error message suggests: increase some field to "Large" for TEXT.
That said, I've seen this issue a few times now and Form Tools should handle the situation better. I've logged it as a bug here:
http://bugs.formtools.org/index.php?cmd=view&id=200
I won't be able to fix it within the script, but at least it could tell you up-front if the needed space is too large for your system.
- Ben
Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
(Feb 25th, 2010, 8:46 PM)Ben Wrote: Hi Jorem,
What a pain. This is actually a limitation by your MySQL implementation - you'll need to either contact your hosting provider and ask them to increase the allowable row size for your database, or reduce the size of your form. Obviously the latter won't be possible, but you can try and reduce the total allocated space for each field - that may save enough space. Or, as the error message suggests: increase some field to "Large" for TEXT.
That said, I've seen this issue a few times now and Form Tools should handle the situation better. I've logged it as a bug here:
http://bugs.formtools.org/index.php?cmd=view&id=200
I won't be able to fix it within the script, but at least it could tell you up-front if the needed space is too large for your system.
- Ben Thanks a mill, Ben.
I'll have a chat with my host.
Jorem
Posts: 21
Threads: 4
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
0
how do i increase the field to LARGE?!!!
Posts: 415
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
3
Form > Fields > go to the field you need to edit > Under Fields Size > Select "Large"
Cheers,
Joe
Posts: 21
Threads: 4
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
0
now i see it. i had managed the form in another method and cutting the size. weird that i didn't notice this earlier. i was in that page!!
thank you.
Posts: 415
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
3
Posts: 25
Threads: 11
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation:
0
Hey chaps,
Which table is the one that needs to be changed to allow a larger row size?
Thanks
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation:
0
When you start getting information to the code then you have the best option to get learning free in your home. And if you get any error during your oxbridge essays you have to right to put your question an make it easy for everyone if they also get the same problem.
Posts: 19
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation:
0
Hello, I am receiving an error on step 5: The table “{{inventory_source_item}}” for active record class “Mage2InventorySourceItem” cannot be . buy instagram followers cheap
|