The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 783 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "avatartype" - Line: 783 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 783 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined variable $newpmmsg - Line: 40 - File: global.php(841) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(841) : eval()'d code 40 errorHandler->error
/global.php 841 eval
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "style" - Line: 909 - File: global.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php 909 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$lang_select_default - Line: 5024 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 5024 errorHandler->error
/global.php 909 build_theme_select
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined array key "additionalgroups" - Line: 7162 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 7162 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 5044 is_member
/global.php 909 build_theme_select
/printthread.php 16 require_once
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(257) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php(257) : eval()'d code 2 errorHandler->error
/printthread.php 257 eval
/printthread.php 117 printthread_multipage
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showimages" - Line: 160 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 160 errorHandler->error
Warning [2] Undefined array key "showvideos" - Line: 165 - File: printthread.php PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/printthread.php 165 errorHandler->error



Form Tools
Google map won't list - Printable Version

+- Form Tools (https://forums.formtools.org)
+-- Forum: Modules / Other (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Modules (https://forums.formtools.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Google map won't list (/showthread.php?tid=1513)

Pages: 1 2


Google map won't list - Internaut - Aug 8th, 2011

Been over and over it to the point where I'm probably looking right at the problem ~ but can't find it for looking.

Everything was installed in formtools/modules/field_type_google_maps/. Added in via Edit Form, added the field, used "Google Maps" in the field type, and much more..

I should note this is an existing form with 40+ submissions.
In the "Edit Submisasion", Google Maps does not show up, but it's in the Forms > Fields.

Using Beta 2.1.0

Is there something else that I missed that I should have installed? I have all the standards that came bundled in 2.1.0


Also, when I go to Modules > and 'Select' "Google Maps Field" I get the following:
Quote:This module doesn't have a configuration section. See the online documentation for more information

TIA
I


RE: Google map won't list - Ben - Aug 8th, 2011

Hi Internaut,

I just released 1.0.3 which includes some better error handling. Maybe give that a go and let me know how it goes!

After installing it and setting a field to use the Google Maps field, you should see it when editing a submission - there's nothing more to it. So if you don't, either you don't have an internet connection (which is obviously needed to connect to Google's servers for the map info) or there's a bug!

- Ben


RE: Google map won't list - Internaut - Aug 9th, 2011

(Aug 8th, 2011, 6:46 PM)Ben Wrote: Hi Internaut,

I just released 1.0.3 which includes some better error handling. Maybe give that a go and let me know how it goes!

After installing it and setting a field to use the Google Maps field, you should see it when editing a submission - there's nothing more to it. So if you don't, either you don't have an internet connection (which is obviously needed to connect to Google's servers for the map info) or there's a bug!

- Ben

Hi Ben,

The Map works 80% better now with Google Maps 1.0.4 installed.
Each submission now shows the Google Map of North America.

Entering an address/Update only causes the map to shift slightly, but remains a map of N.A.
Zooming about 14x takes one close to address - but there is no marker and it's only close.

Working on installing today's core, I think it's 20110808 - when you say "today", in which timezone is today? Smile


RE: Google map won't list - Ben - Aug 9th, 2011

Hah, sorry - I'm on "East Coast US time"... whatever that is... try the latest 20110809 version.

And regarding the Google Maps, I agree about the icon... *sigh*.

Okay, as soon as I get a moment I'll release a new version that places a marker at the address. Stupid of me not to include it in the first version sooner, quite honestly.

- Ben




RE: Google map won't list - Ben - Aug 9th, 2011

Hey Internaut,

This one was bugging me, so I fixed it right away. Sorry for so many releases in such a small time span - I didn't intend things to get this agile...!

Try the latest version (1.0.5). I'm hoping that it'll get you up to working 100%.

1.0.5 includes the following:

- improved error handling.
- now shows icon to clearly show the address (icon only appears if address is specified).
- usability update. Clicking <enter> in address field updates the address on the appropriate map, rather than submitting the form.
http://modules.formtools.org/field_type_google_maps/download.php

Now back to other work!

(But please do let me know of any other issues that you spot).

- Ben



RE: Google map won't list - Internaut - Aug 9th, 2011

(Aug 9th, 2011, 5:46 PM)Ben Wrote: Hey Internaut,
.................
Try the latest version (1.0.5). I'm hoping that it'll get you up to working 100%.

1.0.5 includes the following:
.......................
(But please do let me know of any other issues that you spot).
- Ben

New
Sory Ben, but new error. "Stack overflow at line 27" (last one was line 26 - you fixed.)

Procedure to get there:
Click to edit submission.
Put address in Google map textbox. Click "Update" - the screen changes, and the map that is North America disappears with the error popup.
Click OK, and we are returned to the page, but a blank instead of the map.

NOTE:
  • I upgraded the core from:
    FormTools2.1.0-beta-20110730 to today's
    FormTools2.1.0-beta-20110809
  • Google Maps from:
    field_type_google_maps1.0.2 to
    field_type_google_maps1.0.5



RE: Google map won't list - Ben - Aug 10th, 2011

Oh drat...! Smile

Unfortunately I don't have access to any version of IE right now, so I can't reproduce it. My computer died and took my VMWare & Windows VMs along with it. And my installation disks are back in Canada.... *sigh*.

I'm afraid this will have to wait.

- Ben



RE: Google map won't list - Internaut - Aug 11th, 2011

(Aug 10th, 2011, 7:11 AM)Ben Wrote: Oh drat...! Smile

Unfortunately I don't have access to any version of IE right now, so I can't reproduce it. My computer died and took my VMWare & Windows VMs along with it. And my installation disks are back in Canada.... *sigh*.

I'm afraid this will have to wait.

- Ben

I must be as crazy as some say - because I am certain I replied to this already. Anyway, problem corrected after upgrading everything.

You did back up your Win VMW and VMs - right? Wink



RE: Google map won't list - Ben - Aug 12th, 2011

Excellent - no more problems at all?

And yeah.... sure I backed up my VMs.... Wink

Well, no. Over the years I've become diligent about constantly backing up my code - but not my environments. Oh well, live and learn. The moral of this story is: don't have cats.

- Ben


RE: Google map won't list - Internaut - Aug 12th, 2011

[/code][/quote]
(Aug 12th, 2011, 6:47 AM)Ben Wrote: Excellent - no more problems at all?
None with the map - just looking to see how, or if, one can change or pre-set the default map zoomed in. Was reading your response to Hannes about coordinates and you mention zoom levels. Searched the scripts but can't find where to set that so when a map is displayed, it is zoomed to the pre-set.

You said "The Google Maps field type stores all information in the database field in the following format:"
Code:
street address here|longitude, latitude|zoom level
I've probably been looking right at it and can't see it for looking - it's the cats fault.

Quote:And yeah.... sure I backed up my VMs.... Wink
.......... The moral of this story is: don't have cats.
- Ben

People don't have cats - cats have people.

I