Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
When I try to set up, I can't complete step 3.
The error displayed is • INSERT INTO ft_accounts (account_id, account_type, account_status, timezone_offset, login_page, menu_id) VALUES (1, 'admin', 'active', '0', 'admin_forms', 1) - Field 'username' doesn't have a default value.
Posts: 2,456
Threads: 39
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
6
Interesting! Is this with the 2.1.0 beta or the current release?
It looks like maybe you have strict mode - or something else of that nature running on your database.
- Ben
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
It's the current release.
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
MySQL mode information
'STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,STRICT_ALL_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,TRADITIONAL,NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER'
Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
Posts: 15
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2009
Reputation:
0
what do you mean by 'mode problem'? I actually got the same poblem an d don't know how to solve it. it reads:
The following error occurred:
• INSERT INTO ft_accounts (account_id, account_type, account_status, timezone_offset, login_page, menu_id) VALUES (1, 'admin', 'active', '0', 'admin_forms', 1) - Field 'username' doesn't have a default value
Please double-check your database settings and click the Continue button again.
Posts: 2,456
Threads: 39
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
6
Hey guys,
I'm going to fix this with 2.1.0, but probably not 2.0.6. Strict mode isn't that common, and I think it's fair to require it to be off.
- Ben
Posts: 2,456
Threads: 39
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
6
Hey victory,
Sorry, that last remark of mine wasn't terribly helpful! To fix it, you should be able to just add this line to your /global/code/general.php file at line 45:
Code: @mysql_query("SET SQL_MODE = ''", $link);
It should appear right after these two lines:
Code: if ($g_unicode)
@mysql_query("SET NAMES 'utf8'", $link);
Let me know if that fixes it for you.
All the best -
- Ben
Posts: 15
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2009
Reputation:
0
Thanks for your response but it still did not work. I got this error:
The following error occurred:
• INSERT INTO ft_accounts (account_id, account_type, account_status, timezone_offset, login_page, menu_id) VALUES (1, 'admin', 'active', '0', 'admin_forms', 1) - Field 'username' doesn't have a default value
Please double-check your database settings and click the Continue button again.
Posts: 2,456
Threads: 39
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation:
6
Hi Victory,
Weird... that worked for me! And change I get could get temporary access to your installation (FTP + Form Tools access) so I could log on and debug the problem directly? If so, send me an email at ben.keen@gmail.com containing your FTP information and Form Tools login information.
- Ben
|